Alcohol Awareness Certification Class

 

The Washington County Liquor Board is having alcohol awareness certification classes for anyone in Maryland desiring to be certified in a State certified Alcohol Awareness Course. All courses utilized are certified by the Maryland State Comptroller’s Office.

 

REQUIREMENT:  Maryland Law requires licensees who sell and serve alcohol beverages

to have staff certified by a State approved Alcohol Awareness Course.

You must have someone certified on the premises at all times

during operating hours in Washington County.

DAY CLASSES

8:30 am to 12:00 Noon

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Thursday, December 3, 2020

NIGHT CLASSES

4:30 am to 8:00 pm

 

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

 

 

LOCATED AT:

The Washington County Liquor Board

148 W. Washington St

Hagerstown, MD 21740

 

COSTS:  $65. Per Person (Payable to John S. Murray & Associates) 

(Payments to be made on the day of the class by Company Check, Money Order or Cash)

HOW TO PRE-REGISTER:  Call the Liquor Board at (301) 797-4591

DON'T DELAY CALL TODAY TO REGISTER, CLASSES FILL UP FAST!

 

COURSE CONTENT:  The course covers responsible techniques for 

serving alcohol, recognizing and preventing intoxication, intervention

strategies to avoid intoxication, identification requirements, underage

drinking and the consequences of not serving responsibly.  Stressing the

importance of professionalism and dealing with difficult situations via good

customer service skills will be discussed.

 

NOTE:

Certification is valid for 4 years. 

Certificates are awarded at the class upon successful completion of a written examination.

OR

MSLBA - TAM Training - 1-800-921-1382

CLASSES

April 6, 2020 - Leiters Fine Catering, Williamsport Fire Hall - 10 am to 2 pm

 

Registration Fee:

$70.00 if your establishment is a member of the MSLBA

$80.00 for non members

YOU MUST

BE WEARING A MASK TO COME INTO THE OFFICE OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED IN!

 

ONLY 2 PEOPLE AT A TIME WILL BE PERMITTED AT A TIME!

PLEASE RING THE BELL

AND GIVE ME YOUR ESTABLISHMENT NAME & YOUR PHONE NUMBER. 

GO SIT IN YOUR CAR AND I WILL CALL YOU WHEN YOU CAN

COME IN. 

Call: 301-797-4591

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS. 

 

Thank you for understanding, the Board is working hard to make sure that we can get you through this difficult time and to make sure that you and your families are safe.

 

 

The Washington County

Liquor Board!

Website Designer - Vaun Miles-Swain