LICENSEE'S RENEWAL PROCESS
Alcoholic beverage licenses for Washington County are valid from July 1st to June 30th of the fiscal year.
Renewal applications will be available at the Board of License Commissioners for pick up by the beginning of March of the fiscal year.
Applications and all documentation, along with all taxes paid must be submitted to the Board of license Commissioners by June 15th.
Any licensee turning in their application and documents after June 15th and before June 30th will receive a fine of $50.00 a day not to exceed $800.00.
Renewal applications must have all signatures stated on renewal application and it must be notarized.
Renewal packet will consist of a Required Statement form that licensee’s will verify that the facts in the original application are true and unchanged.
It shall be accompanied by a statement signed by the owner of the premises consenting to renewal of the license and to search and seizure as in the case of original applications.
Copies of the following should be submitted to the Board of License Commissioners
Traders License for Fiscal Year
Copies of drivers license for ALL LICENSEE'S that are on the license with address as on license.
Copies of ALL Alcohol Awareness Certifications
Substitution of Club officers name on license – Notwithstanding any other provision of this article, any licensee holding a Class C Club license, during the renewal process may substitute the name of an officer but they must appear before the Board to be sworn in.
Club License starting July 1, 2020 can have the following: 1 Officer or Board Member and 2 Members.
Two officers on the license may vote to remove the third officer if that officer has been removed from office.
Effective July 1, 2016 and updated May 4, 2021
IF YOU OWE COUNTY TAXES OR ARE ON HOLD WITH THE STATE
WE WILL NOT RELEASE YOUR LICENSE TO YOU!
Here are the following numbers or links for you to find out if you owe State and County Taxes.
Personal Property Taxes: (Establishment Taxes)
Clerk of Courts:
Assessment & Taxation: (filing of tax forms)
If you are a Corporation or LLC call
Ms. Covington at 410-767-1330
410-767-1170 or Toll Free – 888-246-5941
If you are a Sole Proprietor call
State of Maryland: (Sales Tax, Payroll Tax, Admission & Amusement Tax)
Tammy Washington: 410-767-1907
If you should have any questions please call the office at (301) 797-4591
Monday thru Friday from 9 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm.
with 4% Surcharge added
MUST BE WEARING A MASK TO COME INTO THE OFFICE OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED IN!
ONLY 2 PEOPLE AT A TIME WILL BE PERMITTED AT A TIME!
Thank you for understanding, the Board is working hard to make sure that we can get you through this difficult time and to make sure that you and your families are safe.
The Washington County
WASHINGTON COUNTY LIQUOR BOARD
You can pick up your Renewal Packet starting April 1, 2021.