Serving Underage Individuals
31-2701 of the Annotated Code of Maryland Alcoholic Beverage Laws and the Condensation of Rules and Regulations of the Washington County Liquor Board.
A license holder and an employee of a license holder who is charged with a violation of 6-304 of this article:
1) Employee that is charged with this violation shall receive a summons from the Washington County Liquor Board to pay a fine by the date stated or appear before the Board on the date stated to establish to the satisfaction of the finder of fact the employee used due caution to establish that the individual was not under the age of 21 years. The employee will receive a summons to appear in court on a certain day to answer charges if they fail to appear before the Board.
(a) Fine for the first offense is $100.00
(b) Fine for the second offense is $250.00
(c) For each subsequent offense, a term of imprisonment not exceeding 2 years or a fine not exceeding $1000.00 or both.
A violation for which a penalty is imposed under paragraph (2) of this subsection is a misdemeanor in a court of law.
1) A license holder whos employee is charged with a violation for 31-2701 Serving Underage Individuals and admits their guilt by paying their fine by the date stated or appears before the Board on the date stated and receives a fine and pays it by the date stated or fails to pay fine receives a summons to appear in court on a certain day to answer charges and receives probation before judgement or found guilty of the violation, will receive a summons from the Washington County Liquor Board to pay a fine by the date stated or appear before the Board on the date stated to state just cause.
Effective July 1, 2018
MUST BE WEARING A MASK TO COME INTO THE OFFICE OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED IN!
ONLY 2 PEOPLE AT A TIME WILL BE PERMITTED AT A TIME!
Thank you for understanding, the Board is working hard to make sure that we can get you through this difficult time and to make sure that you and your families are safe.
The Washington County
WASHINGTON COUNTY LIQUOR BOARD
You can pick up your Renewal Packet starting April 1, 2021.