NOTES TO LICENSEE'S

2020 Renewal Year

Licensee's we made it through this year and we are still a work in progress 

with this pandemic but we will get through this together.

 

 

WEEKLY EDUCATIONAL MATERIAL

 

1) All alcoholic beverage license holders HAVE TO purchase you’re alcohol from a distributor (ALWAYS)
2) All alcoholic beverage license holders CANNOT purchase you’re alcohol from a retail store or tavern that does off sale.
3) All alcoholic beverage license holders must keep all receipts and invoices incase our inspector or a State Comptroller Field Enforcement Officer stops in to check your records and where your alcohol is stored.
4) Please do not refill bottles.

5) Sidewalk Cafe's entrance and exit can only be accessed from the inside of the establishment. There should also be a gate for emergency exit only, with a sign stating that its for Emergency Exit and on the outside it should state Do Not Enter.

6) Patio areas entrance and exit can only be accessed from the inside of the establishment. There are should also be a gate with a push bar emergency only exit. There should be a sign stating for Emergency Exit and on the outside it should state Do Not Enter. 

 

RENEWAL PROCESS FOR 2021

 

 

Licensee's the renewal process will start on "March 1, 2021" licensee's will be able to come into the Board to pick up your renewal packet. You will have until June 15, 2021 to bring in ALL of your documents needed or you will receive a $50.00 a day fine not exceeding $800.00 starting June 16th.  If you have all of your documents and a completed renewal application you can come in and pick up your 2021 alcoholic beverage license at anytime you do not have to wait.

PLEASE DO NOT BRING IN YOUR RENEWAL PACKET ON WEDNESDAYS BEFORE 1:00 PM BECAUSE OF SCHEDULED HEARINGS THEY WILL NOT BE EXCEPTED AT THIS TIME.

I.D. CHECKING GUIDE

https://www.driverslicenseguide.com/check-maryland-id.html

HOW TO READ A VERTICAL ID

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LEGISLATIVE CHANGES & NEW BILLS

 

2019 - These bills were submitted to the Delegation and

were approved and signed by the Governor. 

Below are the new changes.

Sunday Hours of Sale

HB960 - Prohibited Transfers

Winery Special Event Permit (Denied)

 

NOAH'S LAW

This bill goes into effect on October 1, 2016 and it will enforce longer and harder penalties for DUI's and DWI's for the State of Maryland. Please click on the link below to read.

 

YOU MUST

BE WEARING A MASK TO COME INTO THE OFFICE OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED IN!

 

ONLY 2 PEOPLE AT A TIME WILL BE PERMITTED AT A TIME!

PLEASE RING THE BELL

AND GIVE ME YOUR ESTABLISHMENT NAME & YOUR PHONE NUMBER. 

GO SIT IN YOUR CAR AND I WILL CALL YOU WHEN YOU CAN

COME IN. 

Call: 301-797-4591

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS. 

 

Thank you for understanding, the Board is working hard to make sure that we can get you through this difficult time and to make sure that you and your families are safe.

 

 

The Washington County

Liquor Board!

Website Designer - Vaun Miles-Swain